Contact Us! 02 6257 1248

Your Cart 0 item - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: $0.00

Demo Schedule

Join us at Latorta for our in-store demonstrations. each Thursday at 12.30pm.   They are free to attend and you'll learn lots of great tips, tricks and techniques and learn some new recipes too.  So come during your lunch hour for your weekly fix of all things sweet and be inspired to create something new!

 

February 2018

  • Thursday 1 February - Chocolate Covered Strawberry Roses (with Boz)
  • Thursday 8 February - Adorable Valentines Day Toppers (with Boz) 
  • Thursday 15 February - Lace Me Crazy (with Boz)
  • Thursday 22 February - Under The Sea cake toppers (with Boz)

 

March 2018

  • Thursday 1 March - Sorry, no demo this week
  • Thursday 8 March -  Golden Orange Mousse with Nougatine Dessert (with Boz)
  • Thursday 15 March - Choc-o-block Easter Treats (with Boz)
  • Thursday 22 March - Easter Bunny Buttercream Cake (with Boz)
  • Thursday 29 March - Easter Cream Torte (with Boz)

April 2018

  • Thursday 5 April - Frangipanis - two ways!! (with Angela)
  • Thursday 12  April -  Teddy Bear Figurine with **special guest artist Therese Clark (Tessie's Toppers)
  • Thursday 19 April - No demo due to school holiday classes
  • Thursday 26 April - No demo due to school holiday classes

May 2018

  • Thursday 3 May - Mother's Day Mini Cupcake Bouquets (with Boz)
  • Thursday 10 May - **Special Guest Stuart Strutt-Shotten, Chocolatier, Engima Fine Chocolates** Mothers' Day Chocolate Treats (including tempering, enrobing and chocolate transfers)
  • Thursday 17 May - Exciting New Product - the Sultane Piping Tip (with Boz) 
  • Thursday 24 May - Royal Wedding Dress - Cake Lace style (with Boz)
  • Thursday 31 May - **Special Guest Stuart Strutt-Shotten, Chocolatier, Engima Fine Chocolates** Moulding Chocolates & Chocolate Decorations

June 2018

  • Thursday 7 June - Buttercream Rosettes (with Angela)
  • Thursday 14 June - Icecream Cone Cupcakes (with Boz)
  • Thursday 21 June - Nautical Drip Cakes (with Boz)
  • Thursday 28 June - Textured Cupcakes (with Boz)

July 2018

  • Thursday 5 July - Desserts for NAIDOC Week - Celebrating Australian Indigenous Fruits (with Angela)
  • Thursday 12 July - No demo due to school holiday classes
  • Thursday 19 July - No demo due to school holiday classes
  • Thursday 26 July - Darling Dahlias (with Boz)

August 2018

  • Thursday 2 August - Cookie Bouquet (with Boz)
  • Thursday 9 August - Wafer Paper Roses (with Fiona)
  • Thursday 16 August - Metallic Crackle Effect (with Boz)
  • Thursday 23 August - ** Special Guest Demo with Margaret Carter of Margie Carter's Cake World - Airbrushing
  • Thursday 30 August - Donut Forget We Love You a Hole Lot Dad! (with Boz)

September 2018

  • Thursday 6 September - Chocolate Strawberry Tower (with Fiona)
  • Thursday 13 September - Geometrics (with Boz)
  • Thursday 20 September - Glamourous Baby Shower Cake (with Boz)
  • Thursday 27 September - Showcasing Ruby Chocolate - the most exciting new chocolate discovery in over 80 years (with Fiona)

October 2018

  • Thursday 4 October - No demo due to school holiday classes
  • Thursday 11 October - No demo due to school holiday classes
  • Thursday 18 October - Halloween Trick or Treat - Bloody Eyeballs (with Boz)
  • Thursday 25 October - Halloween Surprise Inside Pumpkin Spice Cake (with Boz)

November 2018

  • Thursday1 November - Melbourne Cup Edible Fascinators (with Boz)
  • Thursday 8 November - Tips & Insights for entering the Royal Canberra Show & regional cake decorating competitions (with Angela)
  • Thursday 8 November **Special evening session** - Tips & Insights for entering the Royal Canberra Show & regional cake decorating competitions (with Angela)
  • Thursday 15 November - Handcrafted Waratah flowers (with Boz)
  • Thursday 22 November - Deckled Edges various ways (with Boz)
  • Thursday 29 November - Christmas Gumdrops (with Boz)

December 2018

  • Thursday 6 December -  Christmas Reindeer Figurine with **special guest artist Therese Clark (Tessie's Toppers)
  • Thursday 13 December - Cheeky Christmas Elf in Buttercream Stripes (with Boz)