Gelatine - Agar Agar 50g (Vegan)


Agar agar is a plant-based gelatine substitute extracted from various species of red seaweed such as gracilaria and gelidium. It makes the perfect vegan / vegetarian alternative for gelatine. It is flavourless and odourless and often used as a thickening agent for making jelly, cakes and jams. Due to the unique gelling property and stability of Agar, it has become one of the safest additives in the food industry, used predominantly as a firming agent and thickening agent.

Naturally Gluten Free, Egg Free, Dairy Free, Nut Free.  No declarable allergens.


  • Use a 1:1 ratio in any recipe that calls for gelatine as a thickening or gelling agent. Dissolves in boiled water.
  • To make jelly, add 5g Agar agar to 550ml Water, boil for 1-5 minutes then cool.

Produced in Japan, packaged in Australia

Ingredients:  Premium-grade organic Agar agar (E406)

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed